The Return of The Comeback

I. AM. BACK!

Yes! After a 2-year blogging hiatus, I am back! I have been blogging about my crazy life since 2005 at my old residence at UNICORN CHILD, but I had to wind down my online activities as baby concerns, school problems, work-related issues and other domestic dramas took over my blogging time.

Returning to the world of blogging…

Life has indeed changed a lot for me since then.  My son is now a Beatles-obsessed teenager (by virtue of age), and is entering Junior High in June. My tantrum-y toddler has grown to be a creative, feisty yet sweet pre-schooler.  My ex-boyfriend (aka hubby) has evolved from being a marketing master to a clubbing godfather at 7th High Boutique Club in Bonifacio Global City.  I have traded in my office garb and have since donned tank tops and shorts for my work clothes as I transitioned from being a GM of a graphic design agency to a work-at-home-mom (WAHM as most would call it), running my two online businesses and my graphic design firm from the comforts of my dining room table.

Now, after 2 exciting years, I am ready to pound on my keyboard once more and to talk about my life’s passions.  I believe the passing of time has taught me a lot about myself and what I am actually capable of doing.  I may still not be the best blog writer there is (I don’t think I ever was and ever will be, haha!), but I know that I can share some of the things I have learned in the past to young moms like me (ok, I know “young” no longer applies to this particular blog! LOL) and possibly impart some wisdom or new knowledge I might have to would-be or new “mompreneur” readers!

What can you expect from my new blog?

  • ALL ABOUT THE M’s – This section’s spotlight is on me, my family and family life in general. 
  • CREATIVE JUICE – Here you’ll find posts on all things creative that I or any of the M members may produce or have already produced but need to be showcased :). 
  • SHOPAHOLIC – Everything that has to do with my favorite S word — SHOPPING! — fashion trends, hot items that I LUST after or have actually decided to splurge on with eyes wide shut, to-die-for designer labels at affordable prices which I carry in my online store HAPPY SECONDS,  photos of my fashion treasure finds and everything else that has to do with retail therapy!
  • EATS, IN AND AROUND – Will feature food places we love to visit, foods we can’t get enough of, eating healthy and right, my own home-cooked meals and some recipes which I believe are easy to prepare especially for busy WAHMs like me.
  • KIKAY-NESS – A section on beauty, particularly on staying young and fit (which I believe is my main concern right now, hehe), beauty tips and product reviews.
  • HIS TOUCH – My thoughts, reflections or just insights in my journey as a Covenanted Charsimatic Catholic member of Ang Ligaya ng Panginoon and as student of His Word and teachings.

and lastly,

  • LA VIE – Will touch on life and leisure experiences with my family and friends such as a new job, a new hobby, new travels or a whole new stage of life!

I do hope you join me in this new journey I am embarking in, and experience with me THE NEW, THE EXCITING and THE UNKNOWN that are yet to come!

10 responses

  1. Hope you do better than me, hehe. My blog has been sleeping for a while now. But from time to time, when the inspiration hits, I will invite you back to nextstopwonderland! Have fun!

    • I did visit your blog just recently and I hope you update it soon kasi I miss reading your posts 🙂 I’ll add your blog now to my blogroll so I get to check back from time to time. Thanks for dropping by and hope you come back again soon. I have lots to talk about, haha! 😀

Leave a Reply

