Outfit of the Day Post: Black is black

20120718-012610.jpg

I don’t particularly like wearing a black ensemble at 9 o’clock in the morning unless I was attending a funeral. But for this Sunday morning’s event, my charismatic community Ang Ligaya ng Panginoon, who was celebrating their 37th year anniversary, called for our group to be “Men (Women) In Black” for the various presentations prepared for the program. I was struggling with choosing what to wear since the thought of wearing black made me feel sweaty already. I was so relieved when I was told that the venue was fully air conditioned!

Since losing my extra weight (22 pounds to date), I’ve become very conscious of my choice of dresses. After hiding beneath dark loose shift dresses and shawls, I was now a little more confident to wear the dresses I’ve been putting on ‘stand-by’. One such dress was my black bodycon dress which I found (and won!) on eBay. It’s a Karen Millen zipper dress, and ever since I laid eyes on it I instantly fell in love with it! 6 months ago I would’ve balked at the idea of wearing this dress as the thought of getting it past my shoulders would’ve been a joke. But my determination to lose the inches and get healthy paid off, and today was the day that I finally rewarded myself! I got to show off my new size 2 silhouette through this smart and sexy, classy number :D.  Next on my list — a Herve Ledger dress! Drool….

Dress: Karen Millen England (bolero from SM Department Store)
Bag: Marc Jacobs chain bag
Shoes: YSL Tribute
Necklace: Guess
Watch: Rolex Datejust
Hair & Make-up: Me! 😀

4 responses

  1. Nice one Peach. You know I thought of an idea tuloy for your Happy Seconds site. Why not do a photo collage like the one you did here. Para bang suggested “get-up” that includes the clothes, shoes and bag. Hehe. 🙂

    • Hahaha, wow major project yan ha. How I wish I had the time and energy to do all that. Better if I had a model I could hire… someday maybe… hehehe. 😀

  2. I love black! I love wearing jeans with black tops, black dresses or black skirts =D in school that is… coz it makes me look more intimidating. Kala kasi ng mga students duon, estudyante rin ako. Kaya tinutulak tulak ako sa elevator hahaha!

Leave a comment